Daily Prompt: Simply the Best (Joint Post)

Daily PromptWhen and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

Safe, Quiet, Comfortable by Sophie

20140106_225445

This might be common but I do my best in my room. Mostly from the afternoon to midnight. Its a place I can indulge myself in limitless knowledge from my computer. I am always bound to dig myself in a hole of information and hyperlinks attached on Google. Its a place I can curl up in a ball on a blue dish chair or laying on my gigantic teddy bear and reading while listening to Michael Bublé, Matt and Kim, Phoenix, Regina Spektor. Excited to flip the next page and listen to a song picked by my seasoned Pandora radio. I’m all to myself in quiet thinking. Although, ironically, my opened window  faces the Los Angeles Freeway 2~3 blocks away.

Night-to-Day Shifter by Cindi

Some people do their best thinking in the morning while some in the evening; as for me, I do my best thinking during the hours in which night transforms into the early morning. By my own clock, I would say that the time period is somewhere between 10 PM to 3 AM. The place where my “best thinking” occurs is creatively, my desk.

I think the reason why I work best in these circumstances is because during this time of day, it feels as if time is endless; time just goes on and on without limits nor interruptions. The house is quiet, peaceful, calm. This time and place is the only setting in which my thoughts, ideas, emotions are able to roam and travel freely, allowing me and only me to capture them.

How about you? When are where do you do your best thinking? Why do you think that is?  

Leave a Reply

