Daily Prompt: World’s Best Gadget – “Music to My Ears”

Daily Prompt: You’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but you can only use them to build one gadget or machine. What do you build?

“Music to My Ears” by Cindi

If music be the food of love, play on.” -William Shakespeare

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only individual on this planet that absolutely can’t live without music. I mean, how can one go through the day without listening to at least a snippet of a song or a musical composition?

Well, for me, music is everything (one of the reasons why I’m band~) and I can’t function if I don’t get my daily dose of notes and melodies. Luckily, things like MP3 players and cell phones exist. Unfortunately, those devices can’t be depended on, since there are scenarios like a device running out of battery when there’s no charger around (haven’t we all experienced that before?). Therefore, if I were to be a superb engineer of some sort, I would invent something that can provide easy access to music, whenever you want it.

Luckily for me, this prompt states that I am an engineer, an engineer with “magical” skills. More power to me then.

So, since I have an amazing talent, I would construct something that would allow individuals listen to whatever song they want at any given moment. The way my device would work is extremely unique, not to mention simple. All you would need to do is put the earpieces into your ears and when you think of a song, you would be able to hear that song in your ears right away. Cool right?

Of course, this “invention” probably wouldn’t be possible since there would be other complications such what kind of energy would the device run on and etc., but wouldn’t it be neat if it did exist?

What do you think? Leave a comment! 

Don’t forget to follow, like, and subscribe! It would really make us happy~

(c)Etsy.com

(c)Etsy.com

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: World’s Best Gadget – “Music to My Ears”

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss·

  2. Pingback: Bigger, better, faster, stronger: thank you, Surfer Rob! | Rob's Surf Report·

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | The Wandering Poet·

Leave a Reply

