Daily Prompt: “Happy 4th!”

Daily Prompt (It’s Your Party): Since many are marking their country’s “birthday” in the US today, we wanted to ask: How do you celebrate yours? Are you all for a big bash, or more of a low-key birthday boy/girl?

“Happy 4th!” by Cindi

Fourth of July is one humongous deal in America. Every corner you turn, you’ll see some sort of red, blue, and white. Stationed in almost every market parking lot, firework vendors are selling the popular product to huge crowds of families.

Although this holiday is a huge deal, my family doesn’t really celebrate it. Why? I’m not quite sure. However, I think being able to spend time with my family members is a form of celebration. The fact that we get to just be together is wonderful and I can’t ask for a better way to celebrate America’s birthday.

So what is my family doing at this moment? Well, although America lost in the World Cup, we are still keeping up with the games. Brazil is playing Colombia and the game is pretty intense.

Besides enjoying the World Cup, my family will be heading out for a family dinner.

To answer this prompt, I am saying that yes, I am a low-key birthday girl. But hey, being low-key isn’t that bad.

Leave a Reply

