Daily Prompt – “No Scandal”

Daily Prompt: Matters of Taste

When was the last time a movie, a book, or a television show left you cold despite all your friends (and/or all the critics) raving about it? What was it that made you go against the critical consensus?

No Scandal by Sophie

Scandal

I watch the first few episodes of Scandal a LONG while ago.

Its from Shonda Rhimes, the creator of Grey’s Anatomy. I love the earlier seasons of Grey’s Anatomy.

I miss Dr. Burke (glad he came back for a few episodes), 007, Mark. Grey’s Anatomy is like my guilty pleasure but I’m not guilty about it.

It was awesome but Scandal was a eye-roller for me. I know its fiction and entertainment but when President Grant was all non-stop obsessed with Olivia and Olivia was all like ” oh no, we can’t do it here.” and they ended up doing it anyway, I just signed with disappointment. It was like a really bad novel.

I was much more interested in the other characters plots. Huck from Scandal was hilarious and awesome. Huck is like a Ron Swanson from Park & Rec, or a Cho from The Mentalist.

I just refuse to watch Scandal anymore. When I see stars on TV tell me its their favorite show, I change the channel.

Now, that I think about it, maybe the “raves” are people telling others its their guilty pleasure show.

After watching top notch shows, period dramas, science fantasy shows with their own history, it’s really hard to go back to guilty pleasure shows.

 

2 responses to “Daily Prompt – “No Scandal”

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Matters of Taste – ADULT SITUATIONS | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice·

  2. Pingback: Divergent Series . . . Better Not! | TyroCharm·

Leave a Reply

