Daily Prompt: “A Walk Home From School”

Daily Prompt: Ready,Set, Done

10 minutes. You and your keyboard (or smartphone. Or tablet. Or pen and paper). No pauses, no edits, no looking back: it’s free-write time!

“A Walk Home From School” – Sophie

So, I live pretty far away from my new home. I should probably inform my school but I don’t really want to go through the trouble. Anyway, I’ve been walking to my cousin’s house everyday after school except for Fridays.

Fridays, I stay at school the recycle paper by collecting paper in classrooms for Environmental Club. It a bit horrible because its super hot at 3 o’clock and we all sit on the cement floor with splatter pieces of paper everywhere.

When I walk home, I have a routine of turning on my Spotify and just enjoying my walk. Its very relaxing. Going past everyone’s house. I’ve been checking out people’s gardens because I’m a bit jealous of their fully grown lemon trees and bright green grass. I’ve been waiting for my first lemon tree to grow and its been 2-3 years. But it’s from Walmart so.. 

As I walk to my cousin’s house, I always see this cat. I don’t know if is a girl or boy. Anyway, the cat was a bit cautious of course. So, I left it alone and continued my walk.

IMG_0381

A few weeks later, I saw the same cat again. It was pretty amazing because it practically pranced towards me. It made me so happy. Mostly, because i’m a cat person. My parents don’t let me have a cat since my first cat passed away and I was really sad about it. So whenever my sister and I see a cat around, we always try to be friendly so we could pet it. Anyway, the cat was very chill.

IMG_0571IMG_0577

 

Leave a Reply

