Music Tuesdays – 10/14/14

Sophie: My Tuesday song choice genre is Indie Rock. The first 4 lines really caught me.

My lover’s got humor
She’s the giggle at a funeral
Knows everybody’s disapproval
I should’ve worshipped her sooner

“Take me to Church” by Hozier

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYSVMgRr6pw

 

Cindi: My Tuesday song choice is a song called “Empty” by Winner. The song is so soothing and refreshing; it helps me concentrate when I am doing homework or stressing out about something. However, the lyrics are quite solemn and sad…

It’s over, my love
Where are you?
Now we are just a memory
I was happy, don’t forget me, let’s meet again

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gEqlF5N8UMs

Leave a Reply

