Trying Art Projects: December 2014

So, it has been a while and I was trying to come up with some art projects to do. Some of them I finished and some of them I have not. Take a look! – Sophie

The librarians wanted me to make a Christmas backdrop for their Christmas charity. They gave me a template and here is the product. The glitter was super hard to do. I think it was because I never worked with glitter before and the librarian want a little glitter and not enough to cover up the snowflake.

Snowman backdrop

I had a teen event at my local library. We decorated wreaths and drank hot cocoa with whipped cream. Since there was limited supplies, each teen got one to two ornaments but unlimited pine cones and ornament balls.

Here is the wreath I made(left) and my friend’s wreath (right). It is not as organized as I thought it would be but I still like it. I think it’s a bit unique to not have symmetrical wreath ornaments.

My wreath

My wreath

Friend's wreath

Friend’s wreath

Here is the wreath I made(left) and my friend’s wreath (right). It is not as organized as I thought it would be but I still like it. I think it’s a bit unique to not have symmetrical wreath ornaments.

Here is a close up!

Here is a close up!

Also, I recently bought some small mason jars from Marshalls. I think they are shot glasses. The ones without a lid are $3.99 for 6. The fancy ones with “Mason” on it was also $3.99. 

Twine mason jar open mason jar

I planned to cover the ones without lids with a Christmassy cloth or a random cloth and tie it with twine. Maybe add in a Christmas bell.

Some ideas would be making tiny presents to lay on the Christmas tree inside. Add some fake snow. Maybe even a cotton ball snowman.

Since Christmas is almost here, I don’t think I’ll be able to finish the mason jar project in time. So maybe I could use the mason jars for somethings else. If anyone has any ideas I would like some.

HA! To add the procrastination I’m also not finish with my scarf. I can’t knit BUT I can crochet! I have not mastered crocheting gloves. I have already done 2 scarfs and 1 hat with a pompom (Last year). Let’s see if I can finish this scarf by next month!

crochet scarf

 

One response to “Trying Art Projects: December 2014

  1. Pingback: Trying Art Projects: February 2015 | A Midnight Blog·

Leave a Reply

