“Tolerance”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Orange you glad it’s photo challenge time?.”

All photo credits go to me. Please do not take without permission. Thanks!

15 - 1 15 - 2

by Cindi

To be completely honest, the color orange is perhaps my least favorite color. I don’t know why; for some reason, orange just doesn’t cut it for me. I like yellow and I absolutely love red, but when it comes to orange, I’m pretty much “meh” about it.

However, the only times when I am able to enjoy and tolerate that color are times when I am admiring sunrises and sunsets. At those moments, the color orange seems imperious and bold, which is very satisfying to look at. In fact, when I see the prominence of the color in sunrises at 6 o’clock in the morning, I feel somewhat energized. Weird.

Because I love sunrises and sunsets so much, I have quite a few photos of them on my phone. Luckily for me, all of them contain the color orange, which makes them appropriate for this post. Please enjoy the photos!~

Leave a Reply

